Aloha :)

Did you miss me?

I’m writing this from the clouds, somewhere over middle of the United States. We are currently in vacation limbo – between the responsibilities of “Whose turn is it to get the pool towels?” versus “Did you feed the cats this morning?” My skin is still slightly warm and tingly from the last rays of warm sun and I can still smell the scent of coconut in my hair. Ahh, vacation is so good for the soul.
IMG_4200

Hawaii was incredible and just what we both needed. Beautiful, breathtaking, relaxing. And as much as you think you know someone after spending the last 7 years together (4 of them living in the same house) – spending 12 days with just that person puts them in a whole new light you’ve never seen before. True love is when you give up your window seat on the plane, but yet still let them sprawl all over you to sleep. 🙂

IMG_4201 2

We spent two weeks in paradise hiking dusty trails, discovering secret waterfalls, biking scenic paths and navigating warm waters on a paddleboard. Things I can’t help but but smile at, because the old Kathleen probably wouldn’t have been interested in. She would have been happy just parking it on a beach chair. (Which don’t get me wrong, we did plenty of as well) But this girl was all about being active and trying new things. Never in my life did I think I would run a 5K on my honeymoon (Yep, happened and it was amazing).

IMG_3920

I’ll leave you with some pictures as I catch up on sleep and aloe my sunburnt shoulders. Soak in these last few hours of vacation. It’s back to reality, responsibilities, cold New England, work and pretty soon… marathon training!

IMG_4015

IMG_4207

IMG_4208 2

IMG_4206

IMG_4209

IMG_4203

About Kathleen

When your legs get tired run with your heart.

Posted on November 19, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Looks marvelous!

    Yeah, that marathon training… :O

  2. Thanks for the heads up. I’ll prep the staff for your return.

  3. Welcome back! Did you just to Kauai? 9 1/2 years later I dream about going back – I wish we had done our whole honeymoon there vs a split stay on Maui. And now you are here…in the deep freeze 🙂 At least we aren’t in Buffalo. Bring on marathon training (for you – not me!)

    • Yeah just Kauai – it was the perfect amount of time that we felt like we got to see all of the island, but not too much that we were bored (can you get bored in Hawaii?) Back to cold, cold Boston …

  4. We did Hawaii for our honeymoon too. The long flight was so worth it. I want to go back for an anniversary some day. Hope you had a blast and are home safe!!!

  5. Looks like an amazing time! So cool that you ran a race on your honeymoon! If we ever actually go on a honeymoon, that’s what I want to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

