Short & Sweet

I still can’t believe I’m married. It’s been 4 days and I constantly catch myself saying “Did that really happen? Is it really over?” Just as everyone told me all those years, months, weeks and days that went into planning disappeared with the blink of an eye.

Luckily those same people told me take moments in the day to just let it all sink in, and I’m so glad I did. I did it as I watched the sun rise over the ocean on my morning shake out run. I did it as I stood back in a big, bright kitchen, as I watched some of the most important women in my life curl hair, pour mimosas and laugh. I did it as I stood in an open doorway, pacing between checking for the limo and looking in the mirror because I just couldn’t believe what was staring back at me. I did it as I sat in silence in the empty limo, staring out the window as familiar faces made their way to rows of white chairs. I did it as I took my first steps down the grassy path, clutching the crook of my father’s arm. I did it as I watched my husband shakily slip a band onto my finger, as he spun me on the dance floor for our first dance, and as I watched my parents trade off dance partners with my new brother and sister-in-law. I don’t think a tent has ever felt as much love and happiness as that tent did that night. I’ve certainly never.

And so this week, I’m going to leave my words at that – and let a few pictures do the talking, for they say it best. I’ll be back next week with my usual ramblings but today, I’m going to spend some more time in this wave of happiness. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

PS. Thanks to the friends/family for capturing these shots.ย If you want to see more (I mean, how could you not? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) check out our photographer, Rebecca Deaton’sย blog post.

photo (14)

photo (10)

 

10703994_964120560280026_8721442440343478333_o

photo (11)

photo (9)

photo (8)

photo (7)

photo (2)

photo (12)

photo (1)

photo (5)

 

About Kathleen

When your legs get tired run with your heart.

Posted on September 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! Love your pictures – so jealous you got them so quickly. 9 Years ago I go married in late May and didn’t see digital pics until after the 4th of July!

    I love your dress – you look beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congrats and enjoy this next chapter in your life ! You guys look great and very happy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Congrats! Your dress is beautiful!

  4. Congratulations! BEAUTIFUL pictures ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Congrats. You look beautiful!

  1. Pingback: What motivates you? | The Half Ass Bad Ass

Leave a Reply

