My first apartment.

Ahhhhhh. My first post on my very own blog. It’s kind of like that feeling when you move out of your parents house and into your first apartment: the smell of fresh paint, brand new pots and pans, and a very clean, but very empty fridge. Suddenly it feels incredibly real that the future really is in your hands – and that life is what you make of it.

Yep, this is that feeling.

moving_boxes

My life has changed drastically in the last 10 months. I am a completely different person- if someone had told me a year ago that I’d be running road races, eating to fuel my body instead of satisfying it, and craving workouts I never would have believed them. And yet, here I am- doing it all. In less than a year there have been several new chapters in my life- but I’m particularly excited about this one. This time- I am on my own. It’s time to take what I’ve been given and run with it. This is my chance to show everyone that I can set crazy goals, and I can push myself to achieve them. I can’t wait to see what I’m made of ๐Ÿ™‚

far-from-what-i-once-was-but-not-yet

About Kathleen

When your legs get tired run with your heart.

Posted on February 3, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. congrats on starting a blog!! I just started one last week!! How did you get started running?

    • Thanks, I will have to check yours out! I used the Couch to 5K app on my phone. I’m lucky that I live pretty close to a beach with a good walkway so I spent most of my summer walking/jogging up and down the path. It took a few 5Ks before I was actually able to run the whole thing.

  2. Congrats on your blog and your weight loss so far!

  3. Hey Kathleen – was reading your story on the AHB blog and am so glad you’re going to continue it here! I can’t wait to hear more about your fitness adventures!

    Also – if you’re still thinking about doing one race a month this year, here are a few local ones I love:
    – Cochrane 5 or 10k in Sept (super local – in Quincy!)
    – Boston Firefighters 10k in Oct (just over the river in Dot, a nice flat course)
    – Superhero 5k in Oct (in Cambridge, everyone dresses as superheros, and I’m pretty sure you automatically run faster when you wear a cape)

    • Thanks Sarah! I’m so excited you followed me over here – I really appreciated you following me through AHB:) And thanks for the suggestions- I hadn’t found much for my fall schedule so I’m really excited about these! Are you running any of them?

  4. Kathleen, I read your AHB blog faithfully, and saw this one, and her I am ready to continue your adventure with you. On paper (computer) :)! I’ve read, but never written on a blog before, but wanted you to know how great your writings are. This girl is getting very inspired by you to get back in the regime I followed for years. No, not running, but all the rest. Keep up the good work, and good luck.

Leave a Reply

